January 26, 1999 – Carolyn waving down a taxi

I remember some tabloid said she was a fashion victim in this photo.  Oh please.  Since when does dressing warmly on a freezing day in NYC make someone a fashion victim?

This entry was posted in Out and about, Shopping, Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 26, 1999 – Carolyn waving down a taxi

  1. Jacki says:

    I Instantly fell in love with this look, then later saw the nagative remark about it in the caption. I think she looks great! From the boots to the coat it’s a normal CBK look. The hat is just fun!

  2. Anne says:

    Wow, this is head to toe black. I love the hat; it is so cute! I once tried to pull this look off (black jacket, black scarf, black hat) and my friend told me I looked like a burglar.

Comments are closed.