Really HQ photos of first sighting of John and Carolyn

Since I have photos on both my laptop and PC, I sometimes miss something, even though I thought everything was pretty organized by now! I figured I’d put these two into their own post rather than editing the first one that’s further down.  The year is 1993 and they’re at the NYC Marathon.

If you right click and open them in a new tab, you’ll see that you’ll have the option to view them in their full size, which is really big.

This entry was posted in Misc., Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Really HQ photos of first sighting of John and Carolyn

  1. Jessika says:

    According to what Michael Bergin wrote in his book, Carolyn was pregnant at that time.

    • tmb1975 says:

      Do you believe him? I read parts of the book at the store when it came out and just walked away thinking he was trying to make a quick buck off their names. I haven’t heard about him since then.

      • Jessika says:

        I don’t know, it’s difficult to decide. I think he mixed fantasy and reality. You can’t deny that Carolyn had feelings for him, as some people claimed she just had her fun with him and used him for sex etc. You can see it in the 2 pics he had in his book that Carolyn had tender feelings for him. And you don’t just take anyone to your family. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like him at all, mainly because I found his book and him corny. But that doesn’t mean he told only lies. He was very honest about Carolyn not saying “I love you to him” or refusing to define their relationship and keeping it a secret. And don’t you think if someone would make up lies about pregnancies and abortions, that Carolyn’s family, as private as they are, wouldn’t have spoken out or sued or whatever. If it all would be lies, would you just leave it unanswered? But I do think that he exaggerated a couple of things, especially the stuff that happened between

      • Jessika says:

        … them after she got married. But I think that the core of the book is true. Also Gordon Henderson never said anything against it and he is mentioned often as a witness.

      • tmb1975 says:

        Yeah, it does leave a lot of unanswered questions. Maybe a lot of what he did say was true, but I really wish he had just kept it to himself. Maybe some of his allegations were things her family didn’t know. I always think of her parents and sister and how much pain they must feel from two gaping holes left in their family. Slimy tell-all books just keep reopening a wound. I wonder how they feel about the nicer memoirs, like Carole’s and Rose Marie’s? I really enjoyed Rose Marie’s book, and I didn’t think I would.

      • Jessika says:

        Well, when you are as broke and as much as a loser as Michael Bergin, then you don’t care about other people’s feelings. You need the money and the attention. All in all, I think that Carolyn’s family just wishes that it all would go away and that no one would write or say anything about her. They surely never read any of it and only know what they accidentally see in the news. I believe that they don’t care about the good stuff either and that they just want to forget.

      • tmb1975 says:

        I agree. His scruples went out the window once he was washed up.

        You’re probably right about her family’s feelings toward these memoirs too.

Comments are closed.