July 1995 – Special Olympics event

This was on July 1, 1995 and this is one of my favorite Carolyn outfits.  I don’t know why because it’s just a simple black dress with a cream sweater twirled around her shoulders like a wrap, but it’s just so classy! I wish I had this dress (which I think was a Calvin Klein – correct me if I’m wrong).  Anyway, the hair also adds to it.  It’s not just a simple bun and it shows off the blonde highlights she was slowly adding in.  The photo of John making her laugh is priceless! I think maybe he was a real character with a good sense of humor.  It’s just a feeling I get.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July 1995 – Special Olympics event

  1. katja says:

    hi!
    you have a great blog–there are soo many pics that i have never seen before..where did you find them?
    anyway,thank you very much for this blog–you are doing great work–and i hope you don´t shut the blog down-
    unfortunatly there are not many cbk-blogs–and the ones that exist do not update regulary.
    so i just wanted to say thank you–and i will check your blog frequently!

    • tmb1975 says:

      Thanks for your sweet compliment, Katja! Most of the pictures I have came from the old Simply Carolyn and Ultimate Carolyn sites, which have both been shut down for awhile. Some I found on my own by searching through anything I could think of, which was mostly image websites. I also scanned photos in from articles that I collected over the years.

      I also have a Facebook page which is just titled Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, and that has every photo I have uploaded onto it. I decided to start this blog because Facebook is slow and this is easier to navigate.

      Thanks and I hope you continue to enjoy the blog! 🙂

Comments are closed.