February 6, 1996 – Dinner at Nobu

Looks like I put the wedding post up too soon and I’m really going out of order now, but at least the photos I’ve been posting are from the same year!

Their outfits here were different for both of them.  I like Carolyn’s zany cloud shirt.  (I suppose it’s tie-dyed, but it looks like clouds to me!)

I finished Fairy Tale Interrupted last night and read that Nobu was right around the corner from their apartment and they frequently dined there.

PS – Prepare to shed tears at the end of that book.  RoseMarie makes you feel like you’re right there with her when she hears the bad news.

This entry was posted in Quirky fashion, Walks, Wining, dining, parties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February 6, 1996 – Dinner at Nobu

  1. katja says:

    OMG–johns outfit is terrible!
    what was he thinking?or more important what was she thinking?i wonder if his funky style amused carolyn or if she was a bit embarrassed.
    If my husband would dress like that in public–i would go mad–

    • tmb1975 says:

      Hee hee, my husband doesn’t care a bit about fashion and has a drawer full of gray and black Hanes t-shirts and shorts. That and jeans are all he wears. The worst part is he never feels cold so he’ll go out on a cold day wearing shorts. If I’m going out with him, I insist he at least put jeans on!

      I imagine Carolyn tried to get John to care more about fashion, but some men just do not want to be bothered! 😛

Comments are closed.