Carolyn’s beauty products

I’m just blogging away today! What can I say? It’s been a dull day, and I enjoy this as it takes my mind off a stressful thing I’m dealing with right now.  Anyway, some of you might be interested in this little chart that came from a lovely website that listed Carolyn’s favorites.

Note:  Bobbi Brown Ruby Sheer and stain have been discontinued, but I found her Treatment Lip Shine in Rosy is somewhat similar to Ruby.  It’s more pigmented, but you could lighten it up with a little balm underneath.

I also highly recommend the Face Stockholm Cranberry Veil lipstick.  I am a beauty product junkie and have too many lipsticks, yet I reach for that one all the time.  It seems to go with both cool and warm cheek and eye colors, and is fool-proof in application.  The polish she used on her toes for her wedding is gorgeous as well.  It gives you just a hint of iridescence.  You could build the color up with a few coats or put it over a darker color for a nice effect.  Face Stockholm is a very underrated brand in my opinion.

Finally, MAC just released a collection with a Spice lipstick and gloss, and while the lipstick is sold out online, the gloss is still available and if you visit a counter, they may have the lipstick in stock.  It’s a very flattering neutral shade.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.