John’s just rosy!

I think John wore outfits like this one to fool around with the paparazzi, or maybe it was just his own unique style.  He seems to have had a great sense of humor though.

Anyway, I have no date on these and couldn’t even tell you what season they’re in here! It does appear to be from around ’96 or ’97 though.

This entry was posted in Quirky fashion, Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to John’s just rosy!

  1. Jessika says:

    I read in one of the books that John hated to be thought of as square. Maybe it was his way of showing his hip, unconventional side. 😀

    • tmb1975 says:

      He was far, far away from being square! The man was perfection no matter what he wore. Last night I was watching a clip of Carole being interviewed by Larry King and I have to say Anthony could have made the Sexiest Man Alive list at one point too. I can’t believe no one seemed to notice him!

      • Jessika says:

        As I’m from Germany I saw nearly nothing of John here. The first time I saw him was in my grand-mother’s gossip magazine. I must have been about 10 or 11 years old and I think the article was about his break-up with Daryl or his new girlfriend (Carolyn, but I didn’t notice her back then). The memory of it is very blurred and far away, but I rememder seeing John’s picture and from this day on he was the embodiment of the perfect man to me and he still is. And I think you’re right about Anthony: he was quite handsome. Athletic, smart and dapper, but a little bit taller would have been nice. 😉 On the other hand, there are a couple of men in the Kennedy Family who were/are quite attractive. I think of Bobby jr. and the Shriver boys. They had their peak of handsomeness in the 90s, so a Kennedy Family meeting must have been a feast for women’s eyes! 🙂

      • tmb1975 says:

        I think Caroline’s son will grow into a handsome one, and I just saw Maria Shriver’s family in an article and her sons are very handsome too. But there was only one John. I don’t think anyone can approach that level of perfection, because he had that sparkling personality too.

        I thought maybe George CLooney before he got so gray could give John a run for his money, but nah. And neither can Brad Pitt!

Comments are closed.