November 26, 1996 – JFK Memorial in NYC

Sorry about the lack of posts yesterday, everyone! Things were busy around here.

Today’s set of photos is from a memorial to JFK that John, Carolyn, Anthony Radziwill and Caroline attended.  Carolyn is wearing the green plaid coat that I’ve always loved.  Some didn’t think this was her best look, but I thought it was very preppy and chic, plus I love green.  The shiny black boots were gorgeous too.

Note:  She appears to be carrying the bag that she ended up giving to RoseMarie.  Also, a few of the photos are higher resolution.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to November 26, 1996 – JFK Memorial in NYC

  1. Julia says:

    I´m absolutely in love with this green prada coat ♥ And i also love her curried hair on these pics. Her features were gorgeous!!!

  2. Jessika says:

    Also, can it be that this is one of the rare occasions we saw Carolyn wearing tights? At least I can’t remember another outfit she wore them to.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I don’t recall her wearing tights in any photo but this one. This whole outfit reminded me of what someone on a retro TV show might wear, like maybe Mary Tyler Moore? She had a few really cute ensembles when she was on her own show. (And I mean this comment in a very positive way!)

  3. Socalnocalgal says:

    I love this coat too! Truthfully, I’m insanely jealous of her entire coat collection more than anything else (and let’s face it, she had a lot to envy).

    • tmb1975 says:

      She had the best coat collection I’ve ever seen. I wish she had worn the red Prada one more time!

Comments are closed.