May 13, 1996 – picking up a newspaper

This was a rare casual day for Carolyn, as she didn’t usually wear sneakers.

On a more interesting note, I find their body language kind of amazing to observe in these photos.  They are completely in tune with one another.  It’s so obvious that they had an incredibly deep bond.

UPDATE: Jessika noted she’s not wearing a wedding ring, so these were taken prior to September 1996.  It looks like springtime to me.

Almost all of these are very high quality.

This entry was posted in Out and about, Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to May 13, 1996 – picking up a newspaper

  1. Jessika says:

    Again, no wedding ring on her finger so definitely pre-wedding…

    • tmb1975 says:

      You are so good at this! I miss the little details every time. Thank you!

      • Jessika says:

        Ha, I’m sooo bad at details normally. It’s just because you ask the questions that I actually take a closer look and try to find an answer. So, thank you, you sharpen my senses! 😀

      • tmb1975 says:

        I have a lot of other photos that I have no date for, so I’ll be counting on you! There’s this smallish one of Carolyn and John sitting in this tiny boat. I think I’ll post that next as it seems like it might be from the pre-wedding/1996 days.

      • Jessika says:

        I’ll try my best!

  2. Jessika says:

    Taking a clue from her hair color, it looks similar to her hair at the Jackie Memorial in 1996, the one very light chunk encircling her face and the rest of her hair a bit orange-y (can I say that?), but not too reddish-brown anymore.
    In addition, their clothes, as you said, look like springtime (not too cold, see John and the fact that she wears nothing under her sweater; but not warm enough for her to go in a t-shirt, which John does, but men have thicker skin then us ;-)). So my wild guess is May 1996.

    • tmb1975 says:

      Another good observation! Even Carolyn wasn’t immune to a brass streak here and there. My hair’s a natural light brown with red undertones from my dad (he’s a redhead) and getting my highlights to come out to a pale, cool blonde is a nightmare. My stylist and I think we’ve figured out the best approach, but I have had so many strands come up coppery.

      On another note, I don’t think much of Brad Johns after reading RoseMarie’s book!

  3. Jessika says:

    I just found a date to the pics on an older Carolyn blog: May 12th 1996. What a coincidence, I was looking for something completely else. 😀

  4. Jessika says:

    I just saw the pics on ImageCollect and it says they are from May 13th 1996.

  5. Jessika says:

    Actually, there are two different dates on ImageCollect: May 12th and 13th, so we will never know for sure…:-D

    • tmb1975 says:

      My next post has labels of March 3 and 4, but I’m going with 4 since that’s what the folder says. I’m a little out of order again! You’d be surprised at how off some of the descriptions of the photos are. She’s often referred to as Caroline Bessette.

      • Jessika says:

        Yeah, I know. Some photo agencies have also variations like Bisset etc. In the footage with John introducing her to the press after their honeymoon one of the photographers calls loud “Caroline, Caroline”. That drives me mad. These people have nothing else to do than photographing and writing about celebreties and they can’t even do that right. It’s like when I see stuff in tabloids and they identify people wrong or something similar. And I am looking at it and screaming in my head: “That’s not Maria Shriver’s new love interest, it’s her brother Bobby!” 😀 I know it’s silly to get agitated about something like that, but they really don’t have a hard job and they’re not even capable enough for that.

      • tmb1975 says:

        No, I understand! I read The Daily Mail (I call it The Daily Fail) every now and then to see what kind of garbage they’re spewing out, and it’s amazing how wrong they are in their captions. They have got to be the worst offenders out there.

Comments are closed.