A few photos from 1995 and 1996

I know one of these was pre-wedding and the other two look to be from the earlier years, but once again, I have no dates.

UPDATE: Jessika comes through for me again! The first picture is probably from around 1995, the second was definitely prior to their wedding in 1996, and the third was from September 8, 1995.

I don’t particularly like posting the one photo where she’s trying to hide from the paparazzi, but it’s a good shot of her engagement ring.  I swear that ring looked like it had emeralds.  I read that in another article too.

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A few photos from 1995 and 1996

  1. Jessika says:

    Well, the pic in the middle is definitely pre-wedding, as she is wearing her engagement ring on her left hand. (Btw, have you seen post-wedding pics where Carolyn is wearing her engagement ring, except the ones where John is introducing her to the press outside their apartment? I can’t think of any.) And you’re right, it looks like emeralds on a lot of pictures. But if you look at your post about the ring, it’s definitely sapphires. And I tend to believe Carole Radziwill who wrote it was a band of diamonds and sapphires. I guess it is the flashlight that plays a trick on us.
    For the 3rd pic: I have a date in my collection which says September 8th 1995.
    I haven’t got a clue on the first one, but I guess it’s 1995, looking at Carolyn’s hair and John’s younger look. Maybe it was around the same time the 3rd pic was taken, so it would be around Labour Day. There were pics of John and Carolyn taken on several days from 3rd to 8th September (at least these are the dates on the pics I have). There were in Hyannisport with John Perry Barlow and his girlfriend (and some other people). The girl could be one of his daughters.
    Just guessing…

  2. Jessika says:

    You’re always welcome!

Comments are closed.