January 1997 – Traveling to DC for Clinton’s Inauguration

This set is featured on a disturbing video of how Carolyn and John were hounded by the paparazzi.  She is wearing both the coat and carrying the purse that she gave to RoseMarie.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to January 1997 – Traveling to DC for Clinton’s Inauguration

  1. Jessika says:

    Also, she is carrying a makeup bag. I would do anything for a chance to look into it!
    And will we ever find out who the person with the sunglasses is on the picture Carolyn is holding? I think not, but I can try guessing:
    Well, it’s definitely a woman. And this woman must be in DC, as Carolyn seemingly wanted to give the pic as a present (wrapped in the dark blue paper she is holding). My guesses: a dark-haired Hilary Clinton (of course it’s not her, but it nearly looks like her) or Christian Amanpour, who’s husband James Rubin worked in the Clinton administration from 1997 till 2000. So the both of them would be at the inauguration, that would make sense. Although the woman in the picture doesn’t look much like Christian, it’s the only person that comes to my mind when I think of Washington and dark hair (also blue is the color of the Democrats, so the wrapping paper would make sense too).
    Or it is simply a person we don’t know.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I thought for a minute maybe it was her best friend Jessica (RoseMarie mentions her and I swear I saw a photo somewhere and she had dark hair), but Christiane would be a good guess. She’d definitely have been there for the inauguration.

  2. Jessika says:

    Oh, and it’s Christiane not Christian. Sorry.

  3. katja says:

    in the last pic–is that carolyn in the frame?
    the woman next to her looks like jackie onassis…i know they never met.
    but it looks like her–do you know who it is?

    • tmb1975 says:

      Definitely not Jackie. I’m not sure who it is. I know she had a best friend named Jessica and I think she had dark hair. Maybe her?

  4. Jessika says:

    I don’t know. I just found a photo of Jessica from 2008. Take a look at it:
    http://www.oprah.com/style/The-Best-Fashion-for-Petites/10
    I’m sure it’s her. Wasn’t Jessica the one with Carolyn where she came out of the apartment with bags and looked like she had cried? She was pretty small. So the description fits. Also Jessica was a casting director (worked at CK) and the age fits too. What do you think?
    If I’m right with all this, then the woman in the pic can’t be Jessica. The hair structure doesn’t fit, the woman in the pic looks a bit, well, older and is too tall.
    Also: Jessica was the casting director for a Thommy Hilfiger show in 2009. You can see it on the blog of Women Management, because she booked a lot of their models. Nice connection, right?

    • tmb1975 says:

      You’re right. I don’t know, I’m going to guess it was maybe Christiane or some unknown person. She had a lot of friends so it could be anyone!

      Tommy was at the Air Force One premiere in ’97 with John and Carolyn. I wonder if Jessica was too?

Comments are closed.