One of my favorite pictures in full size!

I have always loved this shot.  John is pulling his ear like Carol Burnett and Carolyn looks so happy.  I just got some old People magazines, tribute issues to John and Carolyn and tabloids (gulp) from an ebay seller for an absolute steal, so I took an article and scanned it in to jumbo size.  And you can zoom in even more if you click on it! This was the result.

PS – I’ve been blogging like a mad woman today.  It eases stress and tension!

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One of my favorite pictures in full size!

  1. Jessika says:

    Keep on blogging! 😀
    I love this pic too. So great to see her laugh!
    I’m also curious about John’s ring. He really wasn’t the jewelry type of guy and I can’t remember any other pic of him wearing that ring (but maybe I just didn’t look closely enough). I think I read somewhere that is was his father’s ring, but I’m not sure about it. Does anyone know?

    • tmb1975 says:

      I will! Just last night I figured out how to set the date correctly so I could set up posts to publish automatically. 🙂

      Huh, I didn’t even notice that until now, and when I looked at it, it looked like a class ring, but I doubt he’d wear his own. Maybe it was his father’s class ring?

      Carolyn is carrying the bag she gave to RoseMarie here too. I love that bag!

  2. katja says:

    blogging eases stress?–lol.
    i should try it aswell–:-)

    i love that pic –they look very happy..what i like about carolyn is,that when she laughed she did it with her eyes aswell—she looked very radiant and warm when she laughed.

    • tmb1975 says:

      It really does! It focuses your mind on other things.

      I’d love to know what John was saying to her. Maybe he was making fun of the paparazzi. 😀

Comments are closed.