March 15, 1997 – Out with another friend

Once again, I have no idea who this fellow is either.  I suspect it’s a fashion industry person, and I remember the tabloids making up rumors that this was her boyfriend.  *roll eyes*

On another note, I never get tired of seeing that Prada camel coat.

This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to March 15, 1997 – Out with another friend

  1. Julia says:

    did you notice the ring on her right hand?

    • tmb1975 says:

      No, not until you mentioned it! It’s an interesting ring. She had a few pieces of jewelry that I remember her wearing, but it was always a piece at a time. She never overdid anything.

  2. Jessika says:

    It has always been said that this was a Claddagh ring. But somehow it doesn’t really look like it. It looks like there is something of with a drop shape on it…

    • tmb1975 says:

      I thought it looked like a golden bee or something! I wish we could see a photo of the friendship rings she and Carole had.

      • Jessika says:

        I do too. Ever since I read Carole’s book I wanted to see those rings. I just love amethysts. I wonder if Carolyn’s ring was in New York or Hyannis when she died, and if so, who’s got it now? Carole?

      • tmb1975 says:

        I’d imagine Carole would have gotten the rings. I wonder if Carole has more photos of them hanging out together? I read in Littell’s book last night that J & C didn’t have a camera and John didn’t like having his picture taken by friends, so maybe that’s why Carole didn’t have a lot of photos in her book, just like RoseMarie had none.

      • Jessika says:

        RoseMarie hadn’t even the photo included of her and Carolyn at RoseMarie’s birthday (where she blew out the candles of the cake). That was quite a disappointment. But a couple of weeks ago RoseMarie asked on her Twitter account whether the paperback edition of “Fairytale Interrupted” (I think it’s going to be out in August) should contain photos. I don’t know which kind of photos she means. I fear she means pics of events and paparazzi pics and not private ones. But I keep my hopes up.
        And also: there were photos of Carolyn and John published by friends like Billy Noonan, John Perry Barlow and Sasha Chermayeff (and Rob Littell too). I think there are a lot more. I can’t imagine that Carole and RoseMarie, close friends as they were, don’t own any more pics. Especially not Carole. She surely got more. Her book will be reissued this summer. She wrote on her Twitter that she is writing a new epilogue for it. I don’t really believe in her adding new pics but you never know. Maybe we’re lucky!
        And I don’t really believe that he didn’t like being photographed, especially not when I see the private pics of him. Maybe he didn’t like being photographed alone, with him being the absolute focus, and being photographed by strangers. But he seems quite happy on pics with friends and Carolyn.
        (He also complained to Rob Littell (in a not so serious way) that there are only pics of his kids when they were together in Hyannis for example, but none of him and Carolyn.)

      • tmb1975 says:

        I hope RoseMarie includes some pics in the paperback! I have only the e-reader edition on my iPad, so I would buy the paperback too if it included photos.

        Speaking of Carole, I’m worried about her going on that housewives show. Granted the women on there usually are either nuts, flaky or a mix of both, but they also edit the show to purposely make people look rotten. I hope they don’t do that to her.

      • Jessika says:

        Nothing against Carole, but the person she was back then (in her book) and the person she is now are 2 complete different worlds. I only heard about the Housewives show but the person she is now seems to fit right in. I read her Twitter feed and saw pic of her on a holiday with the housewives. Also there is a video on Youtube called The Manny Book, it’s a song and Carole sings a line, you can see her really shortly at 1.53. Don’t get me wrong, I think she is still a nice and sincere person, but nowadays I don’t think that her and Carolyn would still be friends. She changed and it is her absolute right to have fun now, with all the things she had experience, but she appears a little tacky sometimes (and the plastic surgery doesn’t help it). Maybe she is trying to make up for the things she missed in the 90s…

      • tmb1975 says:

        I have a problem with idealizing people, and I guess I always wanted to think she was this sweet person who was a little vulnerable and naive (according to her stories in the book).

        I follow her on Facebook and her updates aren’t frequent, but there have been a few where I was confused and thought it seemed like a different person who was posting them. Ugh, I hope she doesn’t turn into a Taylor Armstrong or Brandi Glanville! Noooo!

    • tmb1975 says:

      Oh no…quiet, vulnerable Carole has disappeared for good, and she’s become one of “them”. She’s a completely different person from the one I watched on Larry King when her book first came out. She looks good though.

      Thanks for sharing the link, Jessika. (I think. I hate seeing her slowly being transformed into a Housewife!)

Comments are closed.