April/May 1997 – The beginning of European vacation

My folder marks these photos as April 1997, but I don’t think that’s possible as these look like she’s packing for a trip, and they were in Italy in May.  However, they definitely were still in NYC on May 4 (see the previous post of them around John’s car).  So, I think these were taken after May 4, but don’t quote me on that. 😉

Thanks to reader Lara who noticed that John is in the driver’s seat on the right hand of the car, these might have been taken in London.  I also think that’s a Jaguar he’s driving.  Maybe they made a pit stop in London before heading to Italy.

Anyway, Carolyn switched up her wardrobe a bit on this vacation, as you’ll see in the next few sets of photos.  She wore some color and prints that were not usually part of her classic style.

This entry was posted in Vacations/trips/travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April/May 1997 – The beginning of European vacation

  1. Lara says:

    I’m pretty sure I read somewhere that these were taken in London…hence John driving on the right side of the car.

  2. Jessika says:

    I read the same as Lara. Also the facade of the house in the 1st and 3rd pic looks a bit curious. And the facade in the 2nd pic can only be in London or New York.

    • tmb1975 says:

      Maybe they went from London to Italy. I’d bet some of this was for George business. And since they are in what appears to be a Jaguar, it makes sense that this in England. But I still think this was May. Unless they went to England in April, came home for a bit (see the photos where they’re in NYC on May 4), and flew back to Italy to be in time for a function on May 15.

      Bah, I can’t keep it straight! 😛

Comments are closed.