May 29, 1997 – 80th anniversary of JFK’s birth

This was a great simple black dress that had an added decorative touch of some gorgeous tulle around the bodice and skirt.  I’d love to know who designed it.  Maybe Yohji?

The Manolos are also favorites of mine.  I love simple, elegant slingbacks and that is something I miss from the 90s.  Back then, there were no Kardashian Louboutin Franken-shoes around.  I love some of the shoes Louboutin designs and a pump with a bit of a platform is attractive, but platform heels nowadays have gotten out of control, in my humble opinion.

The photo with the white background is of higher quality since I scanned it in from an article.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May 29, 1997 – 80th anniversary of JFK’s birth

  1. Julia says:

    Yes, that was a gorgeous dress. I wish i could buy such a dress somewhere nowadays. And i also like her bun, it looks like her hair was a little wet but it looks fabolous on her!!!!!

    • tmb1975 says:

      It does look like it might be a little wet! Or maybe she put some gel in it for a slicker look.

      I wouldn’t have many occasions to wear such a dress, but I still wish I could have one like it. It would never go out of style and if something pops up that you need a dress for, you wouldn’t have to worry about what to wear. 🙂

  2. Julia says:

    And i agree with your opinion about the shoes.

Comments are closed.