June 11, 1997 – Heading to an appointment

Ah, the huge black Birkin bag makes an appearance! I also like the carpenter’s jeans.  I used to see them at Old Navy all the time, but not anymore.  What do you think of the look? It’s certainly different from the skinny trend we’ve been seeing constantly in fashion magazines lately.

Quite a few of these are very HQ!

This entry was posted in Out and about, Walks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June 11, 1997 – Heading to an appointment

  1. Jessika says:

    I love the look. It’s relaxed and comfortable. And Carolyn really had the ass for these kind of jeans. Also what makes it is that her shirt is tight so the whole outfit doesn’t look too baggy.
    There is just one thing I can’t stand at all, on nobody, never: FLIP FLOPS!
    To me they are the worst thing about summer. Even the prettiest, coolest girl ruins her whole look with wearing flip flops. For me. Already that noise that they make, ugh. You stand somewhere, at a train station, on campus, and then this noise comes along. Awful!
    But I forgive Carolyn. I just love her too much. 😀

    • tmb1975 says:

      I’ve found a fellow flip flop hater! I have tried to wear those things just for stuff like after you get out of a swimming pool, and they are the hardest shoes to walk in. They feel like they’re going to fall off at any minute and are so uncomfortable. But I have a very narrow foot, so it’s not suited to these kinds of shoes.

      They also just look like you’re stepping of the pedicurist’s salon. The rest of this outfit is perfect though. I’m sure that shirt is a Petit Bateau. I can’t find their turtlenecks in women’s sizes anymore, but the two I have are of great quality.

Comments are closed.