Late 90s – Another wardrobe rarity

I remember back in 2009 when RoseMarie was on GMA, a lot of the girls on Ultimate Carolyn were kind of surprised to see this screenshot of Carolyn wearing a striped turtleneck.

I really do think that in comfortable situations, she deviated from the all-black or all-neutral look and played with colors and patterns.  As a turtleneck fan, I might wear something like this, although usually I prefer black just because it’s my favorite shade.  😉

What about you? Would you wear a striped t-neck like this?

This entry was posted in Friends, Misc., Screenshots, Wining, dining, parties and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late 90s – Another wardrobe rarity

  1. Jessika says:

    The funny thing is that I owned nearly the same sweater as a teenager.
    Turtleneck, the same stripes, the thin fabric. Just the color was a bit different. My stripes were bordeaux/brown.
    But after a while I started to dislike the stripes (or patterns in general) and gave it away.
    And now I regret it! 😀

    • tmb1975 says:

      I had a couple of turtlenecks with broader stripes, but I felt like I looked like Ernie from Sesame Street, so I never wore them again.

      Usually I go for solids, but a thin striped one like hers would be something I’d consider wearing.

Comments are closed.