1997 – Riverkeeper Dinner Dance

This dance was likely held in April of 1997 going by some of the Googling I’ve been doing, so we’re taking a little step back here.  This was the first dinner dance for Riverkeeper, which is a clean water advocacy organization that Robert F. Kennedy Jr. is involved in.

There aren’t many photos of this event at all, but one shows the late Mary Kennedy with Carolyn.  The fourth and fifth photos are higher quality and can be made larger.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1997 – Riverkeeper Dinner Dance

  1. Julia says:

    I wish we could see more of the dress 😦

    • tmb1975 says:

      I know. It’s so disappointing that there were several formal events where only a few photos were taken.

  2. Jessika says:

    I love how happy and relaxed Carolyn seems here.
    Also I like what Mary is wearing, although I can’t see all of it. She really was a beautiful woman.

  3. Socalnocalgal says:

    I hadn’t seen many of these pics before– maybe one. I like the whole look. Great find! Thx!

    • tmb1975 says:

      I’m glad you liked them! I don’t know how the woman at Simply Carolyn found all of these photos. I wish I could get in touch with her somehow.

      Glad to see you commenting here too, Jo!

Comments are closed.