September 1997 – Labor Day in Hyannis

This was another fun family outing.  Each of the photos is HQ.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Vacations/trips/travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to September 1997 – Labor Day in Hyannis

  1. Jessika says:

    1. Does anyone know what Carolyn is drinking there?
    2. Does she wear a ring on her right hand? I zoomed it but can’ t quite tell. To me it looks like a spiral around her finger.

    • tmb1975 says:

      She’s drinking Arizona Iced Tea, which is a popular brand here (not very good, IMO – very sugary and the ingredients aren’t great).

      As for the right hand, it looks like a corkscrew ring of some kind. I couldn’t tell.

      • Jessika says:

        I thought this bottle looks like something that is available here in Germany (but which I didn’t know the name of). But I thought “No, it can’t be. It’s new here, only available in stores since last year or so and Carolyn was drinking it 15 years ago.” So now I googled Arizona Iced Tea and it’s exactly that!
        I saw it for the first time here last year and always thought about trying it. Now of course I have to! 😀

      • tmb1975 says:

        I used to drink the green version of it, but I believe it has high fructose corn syrup (I drank the regular since I can’t tolerate diet beverages of any kind), and I found other brands at my grocery store that were unsweetened but still tasted good. All in all though, I have to stick with water because caffeine really makes me jumpy. :-O

  2. Socalnocalgal says:

    Gee, I think there are better beverages to export over to Germany, but enjoy!

    • Jessika says:

      Well, they (the US and other countries) mostly send us their crap. Maybe they want to tell us something. 😉
      I just saw a handful of flavors here. I can’t imagine that it tastes good (I don’t like most of these tea/lemonade/herbal/fruit whatever mix drinks) but the bottle made me curious.
      When I have tried it I will give you my verdict on it. 😉
      P.S.: Does anyone know which flavor it is Carolyn is drinking?

      • tmb1975 says:

        I can’t say for sure, but I think it’s a diet tea from looking at the Arizona website. Next time I go to the store, I’ll take a look and see if I can find something similar. It’s also been 15 years, so they may have discontinued the flavor she was drinking. I’ll find out for you.

        Mostly just expect a really sugary tea (mind you, I drank this years ago). If you like really tasting the tea, then you may not like this, which is why I prefer the lightly sweetened or not sweetened at all. I also have a Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker and it makes delicious cold tea in a matter of a few minutes.

  3. Julia says:

    I don´t like Arizone Ice Tea very much. But every time i visit the united states, i drink tons of vitamin water 😉

Comments are closed.