Very off-topic – John’s Saab

I love cars.  I like to read MotorTrend and some of the other car magazines, and every year look forward to Consumer Reports’ annual car issue.  It took me awhile to appreciate Saabs, but once I did, I thought they were really unique cars.

Anyway, I’m not sure how I came across these photos, but someone apparently bought John’s 1994 Saab after they died.  These might be a little morbid, but you can see the interior of the car and his registration amongst a few other things.

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Very off-topic – John’s Saab

  1. Jessika says:

    Interesting post, thank you.
    I am not that into cars, but didn’t they stop producing Saabs recently (or a few years ago)?

  2. Julia says:

    Last weekend we saw a lot of new saab cars in the netherlands. It seems that they still are still producing.
    I like the cars but they are very expensive.
    On the last pic it seems that Johns Car is green?!?

    • tmb1975 says:

      Yes, John’s car was a pretty hunter green. In some of the other photos of them getting into it, you can see it more clearly. 🙂

Comments are closed.