The Elaine Irwin comparisons

I have no idea where I read it, but some magazine pointed out that there were similarities between Carolyn and the model Elaine Irwin.

I never really saw it other than the hair and strong bone structure, but I found this old YM magazine and maybe it’s just the way they posed her for the shoot or the expressions, but I saw a tiny bit of Carolyn in her.

See what you think:

This entry was posted in Articles, Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Elaine Irwin comparisons

  1. Jessika says:

    Yeah, there was talk about this.
    I even read that Elaine was Calvin Klein’s favorite model and that he liked and hired Carolyn because she reminded him of Elaine.
    Let’s put it this way: there are pictures where they look very similar and you could think that they are sisters. The sharp eyebrows, the hair, etc.
    But also I think that this similarity is more apparent to someone who is not that familiar with Carolyn. I think we Carolyn admirers see that differently because we have studied Carolyn’s face very intensive. We see the differences more and better.

Comments are closed.