July 23, 1997 – Air Force One premiere

Oh dear, I completely missed this one, so I’m going a bit out of order again, but I don’t think any of you will mind.  😉

They attended the Air Force One movie premiere and as usual, Carolyn looked her striking self, but this was probably one of my favorite makeup looks for her.  (Of course I love the outfit, but for me, I was really admiring her fresh faced makeup in these.)  I’m 99% sure she’s wearing Face Stockholm’s Cranberry Veil lipstick and not much else other than maybe a little foundation or a very natural-looking mascara.

I’m also really liking the half up, half down hair style she’s wearing here.

There are several HQ photos in this set – very clear ones too!

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to July 23, 1997 – Air Force One premiere

  1. katja says:

    imo they looked their best here-not necesserily outfit-wise- but in general.
    she looks radiant, i love heir complexion, her hair, her body etc.
    and he looks fantastic as well–he had the best hair possible..it´s a pity that he used to cut it short.,even if it looked a bit messy when longer–imo it made him even sexier.

  2. tmb1975 says:

    They looked happy and relaxed. Unfortunately it didn’t seem to last as she looked strained in other photos from later in 1997. Her complexion was gorgeous.

    So you would have preferred John to have longer hair? Do you mean like the semi-afro he had in his younger days?

  3. Jo says:

    This is one of my very favorite looks (though I’m certain I’ve said that before about other looks too). Seriously, I love everything about them on this night.
    Two other questions/comments:
    1) Is that a blonde Rose Marie Terenzio in photos 14 and 15. I think so. Maybe that’s why the folks in the office though she was trying to pull a Carolyn. Hmm…
    2) Completely unrelated, that Chelsea Clinton really has it made doesn’t she? She’s always seems to be in the right place to meet everyone, receive every great internship, and get every choice job. …I know, I know, don’t hate the player, hate the game… but I’m just saying. 🙂

    • tmb1975 says:

      I think you’re right! I didn’t even notice her. People with dark eyes and naturally dark hair usually don’t look great as light blondes. There are a few exceptions, but RoseMarie looks way better with the hair color she has now.

      She said in her book that Carolyn took her to Brad Johns. Frankly I wouldn’t let that guy touch my hair. He only seems to know how to do yellowy/slightly brassy blondes. I prefer the cool, champagne colors instead.

      As for Chelsea, we’d all be going places if our parents were Bill and Hillary. 😛 I saw a clip of Chelsea doing an interview or something and it was, well…lackluster. I don’t mean that to be catty, but it’s the truth.

  4. Julia says:

    This was always one of my favorite CBK looks. I like the way she is wearing her hair. She looks very young and sexy because this look is so easy.
    And her face is amazing on this pics. Look at picture No.24 – wow, she was sooooo beautyful!!!!!!!!!!!
    By the way – i like John more with shorter hair.

Comments are closed.