January 25, 1997 – Red Prada coat

I have to take you all back in time again because for some reason this folder was labeled 12/05/97.

Anyway, I really don’t like these photos.  I love the coat and her entire ensemble, of course, but in most of these Carolyn looks really distressed.  There are a few where she’s smiling, but more often than not, she looks angry and frustrated.  John was used to life in a fishbowl, but for her, it was incredibly difficult.  They couldn’t even get some food and walk their dog without a swarm of paparazzi harassing them.

There are HQs in here, but they are kind of scattered around.  Forgive me, but I didn’t have time to go through all of these to weed out doubles and put them in some kind of order.

This entry was posted in Out and about, Pets, Screenshots, Walks, Wining, dining, parties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to January 25, 1997 – Red Prada coat

  1. Jessika says:

    I always wondered why she never wore that coat again.
    My guess would be that, because they were hunted so extremely that day, Carolyn found that the red coat was attracting too much attention, especially after it had been photographed so often that day and the pics were in all the tabloids. It would have made her even more recognizable on the street…

  2. Anne says:

    It seems she didn’t wear the very colorful coats more than once. She wore the beige and black coats a lot, but they could have been different coats for all we know. Carolyn probably received so many samples with her connections to the fashion industry and being the gf/wife of JFK, Jr. that she didn’t have to wear much of the same thing more than once. Yet, she remained true to her style.

    This red coat, along with the white Versace dress at the Fire and Ice ball, were the two pieces of clothing that stood out and made me realize that she had REALLY great style and looked amazing in clothes. The press and fashion magazines were noticing that Carolyn was becoming a fashion icon, sadly, right before she died. I remember reading an article in Allure magazine about her style mere months or weeks prior to the plane crash.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I know. I was vaguely aware of her style when she was alive, but somehow I noticed it much more after they died. 😦

      I think what Jessika said above is the reason she never wore this coat again. It seemed to attract a flurry of paps that day. I don’t know why they couldn’t just take a few shots and then get out of their way.

      Welcome to the blog, by the way!

  3. Anne says:

    Thank you 🙂 This blog is amazing!

  4. Jo says:

    The red coat of my dreams. My all time favorite! Thanks for so many angles.

Comments are closed.