December 1, 1997 – Carnegie Hall opera

There aren’t many good photos of this event, but numbers three and 14 are higher resolution and several others can be enlarged a bit more.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to December 1, 1997 – Carnegie Hall opera

  1. Julia says:

    I like the last pic with Donatella. Carolyn was much taller than her 😉

  2. Jo says:

    Just an observation: She seems to wear a lot of faux fur. At least I’m guessing it’s faux. I love faux fur myself (I can afford it and don’t feel guilty wearing it). But I would think she’d have access to the real thing. I wonder if she was against wearing real fur or just didn’t have any (maybe her small closet couldn’t fit it). 😉 Anyone read anything about her stance on fur?

  3. Jessika says:

    In pic 8 to 10 it looks like she’s got tears in her eyes.
    I never read anything about her being against fur but I can imagine that she wasn’t interested in it and didn’t want it. For a lot of people it’s one thing to wear leather but another thing to wear fur. From what we know about her personality, I would bet she was against it. The same would count for real snake or crocodile skin etc. I think the snake Prada’s she had and the purse she is holding here are also just fakes/prints and not the real thing.

Comments are closed.