Carolyn’s engagement ring close-up

I am beyond thrilled with ebay (normally I call it evil bay for its rip off prices) lately because I got several good deals on old magazines about John and Carolyn.  One of them was the People issue that had their wedding photo on the cover.

I was going to scan in the article and saw in the table of contents a familiar photo that we’ve all seen and is the best one for getting a good look at Carolyn’s ring.  Anyway, I got excited because I realized I could scan in the photo to a much larger size, thus making it easier to see that engagement ring.  And it worked! I can finally see that it was indeed sapphires and diamonds and it was beautiful.  Check it out.  The first photo is super HQ.

See this previous blog post for some additional information on it.

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Carolyn’s engagement ring close-up

  1. Sue says:

    Really enjoy your blog – – – love all of the pics & posts!

    • tmb1975 says:

      I’m so glad you like it! I’m happy to share all of the photos I’ve accumulated over the years with fellow fans!

  2. Ann Marie says:

    Nice job! I love all your stuff too!!!!

  3. Fran cis says:

    Soy una gran admiradora de Bessette, me parece que has hecho un magnifico trabajo con todas estas fotos y te animo a que nos sigas poniendo mas cosas.

Comments are closed.