1996 or 1998? Meeting up with Narciso Rodriguez

Edit: While my folders indicate this was from ’98, Jessika makes a good point in that after their wedding, Narciso was much more well known and you’d think the tabloids could identify him.  There’s a possibility these are from 1996 before the wedding.

Also, Jessika linked to a photo of Narciso’s CBK tattoo, so I attached it at the end of the gallery here.  (The photo was taken at Indochine, the same restaurant where Carolyn was photographed with Kelly Klein.  See this post for that pic.)  Thanks, Jessika!

I’m approximating the date on this, as it seems to fit into where I’m at on the 1998 timeline.

Here’s she’s meeting up with the designer Narciso Rodriguez, who designed her wedding gown.  They were good friends and I read that he actually had CBK tattooed on his arm after she died.  What a sweet thing to do.

This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 1996 or 1998? Meeting up with Narciso Rodriguez

  1. Jessika says:

    Here is a pic of Narciso’s tattoo that I posted on the Carolyn message board:

    http://www.boards2go.com/boards/board.cgi?action=read&id=1336420060&user=bessette

    This pic has been taken at Indochine restaurant in 2005, the same restaurant where the pic of Kelly Klein and Carolyn (sitting at a table) has been taken. The wallpaper was still the same in 2005.

  2. Jessika says:

    Also, I always thought that these pics were from 1996, before the wedding. I thought that this was one of the occasions were the press speculated that this is her lover (which Narciso and Carolyn found hilarious).
    It’s weird that they weren’t able to identify him (calling him “male buddy”) after all the fuss about her wedding dress and it’s designer…

    • tmb1975 says:

      I don’t know. All of my dates came from the Simply Carolyn site, so it may have been 1996. I’m going to edit it and make a notation. Oh, and I think I’ll add your Narcisco pic in. Thanks for sharing it!

  3. Dagny says:

    Just something to ponder — in this photo she looks as if she is carrying her Birkin and based on the photos I’ve seen she did not carry a Birkin prior to her wedding (she used the black patent Prada tote around the time of her wedding and afterward). I think the first photos of her with the Birkin are in 1997, so I can only assume she got it after her wedding.

    • Jessika says:

      Good point Dagny.
      Although I’m not quite sure if this is her Birkin. It looks a bit baggy (and too big/long) to me. But who knows. Maybe this really was after the wedding and the paper who published it was just too stupid and/or lazy to recognize Narciso…

  4. Julia says:

    Good Eye Dagny!!! I would also say the these pics were made several months after the wedding because her hair is very long. At the time of the wedding her hair was a little bit shorter…

    • Jessika says:

      Well, yes, her hair was shorter at the wedding. But prior to the wedding it was quite long, as you can see in the footage of the fight in Central Park.
      It’s really hard to tell. Too bad we can’t see her left hand properly. That would give us an answer. 😉

Comments are closed.