A little off track – Newsweek article on Mary Kennedy

I know I have some international readers here that had heard about the Mary Kennedy tragedy and probably don’t have access to Newsweek, which is a weekly news magazine in the US (I guess its name explains that though!).  It is a liberal magazine and they may have a bias towards the Kennedys.  I’m not really sure as I very rarely read it.

I can say it isn’t a tabloid and that from reading this article, it sounds like there were major issues on both sides.  I scanned it in for those of you who would like to read it.  John is mentioned in passing.

All of the pages can be enlarged by 50% more.

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A little off track – Newsweek article on Mary Kennedy

  1. Jessika says:

    Thank you so much for this. As I’m in Germany, I had problems finding the issue here. The store where I buy international magazines didn’t get this issue and when I found another store who sells the Newsweek it was already too late. I really appreciate your effort!

    • tmb1975 says:

      Glad I could help! It’s an interesting piece and after reading it, I really don’t think the problem was 100% Bobby. I think both of them had major issues and just weren’t a good match. I’ve read that AA doesn’t believe a former addict should become involved with another person who has addictive tendencies, even if they have managed to overcome them. I also knew someone who had/has Borderline Personality Disorder. It sounds like a made-up mental disorder, but it is very real and can cause people to become unstable and unpredictable. Scary stuff.

  2. Julia says:

    Thank you for sharing it!!!!

Comments are closed.