Random photo of John and Carolyn

It looks like they’re at someone’s home relaxing after an event.  I initially thought this was taken after they attended Ted Kennedy’s birthday party (because she wore the same necklace then), but John’s in a tux, so that’s not it.  I also heard rumors that this was at Christmas, but why would John wear a tux for that? It had to be after some kind of family party or something, because it also looks like Carolyn is wearing a gown.  I guess it’s possible that family Christmases at the Freeman or Kennedy households were black-tie affairs, but that’s not the vibe I’m getting here.

This entry was posted in Formal events, Random photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random photo of John and Carolyn

  1. Anne says:

    I love this photo of them. They look like they are about to go to the prom or a college formal – youthful and full of nervous excitement.

Comments are closed.