March 9, 1999 – “Brite Nite Whitney” event part I

This is a big one, so I’ll be posting the photos from this event in four separate posts today.  I’m also sorry these aren’t in any real order, but I just didn’t have time to sort the files and reorder them.

The first photos in this set are very HQ.

As for Carolyn’s outfit, I know the skirt was a Yohji Yamamoto because the moderator at Ultimate Carolyn had the same one!

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to March 9, 1999 – “Brite Nite Whitney” event part I

  1. Anne says:

    Perfection! Never realized how open the blouse was though. I love the detail at the bottom of the skirt and the gold clutch ties in the whole look.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I didn’t realize how open it was either, until I started sorting through the photos. For one of them, I thought she was close to a wardrobe malfunction. I think maybe the shirt is a men’s tuxedo shirt. What do you think?

  2. Anne says:

    It is definitely possible, but it also looks like it could have been a subtle wrap shirt designed to have a low cut and tuxedo like sleeves.

  3. Jacki says:

    I love the way she wears what she wants and dosnt play by anyones rules! The look is amazing, and the shirt is sexy!!

Comments are closed.