May 15, 1999 – Krizia Benefit Exhibition

This was held at the Grey Art Gallery in NYC and Carolyn wore a grey Yohji Yamamoto jacket.

The close-ups of her are some of my favorites because she looks so absolutely radiant in these photos.  There are a few HQs in this batch.

This entry was posted in Formal events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May 15, 1999 – Krizia Benefit Exhibition

  1. Anne says:

    I’ve seen some photos where the grey jacket washes her out a little bit but here she looks great. It looks like Carolyn started to wear less all black clothing to events and stated to throw in some color towards the end of her life.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I think so too, and I just really loved her in black. I’m a blackaholic and not so much a fan of gray.

      Carolyn just looked so great in black. It was truly her shade. It would have been interesting to see her fashion evolution had she survived. 😦

Comments are closed.