Redbook article: The John & Carolyn Nobody Knew

At least I believe this is from Redbook.  It’s about Rob Littell’s book The Men We Became.  I ripped the article out rather than saving the entire magazine.

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Redbook article: The John & Carolyn Nobody Knew

  1. Jacki says:

    You are a God for posting all of these articles!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH. I’m behind on reading th all but can not wait.

    • tmb1975 says:

      I’m glad to be able to post them! There are only a few more left for tomorrow, and that’s the end of my articles file, unfortunately. :\

  2. Deborah says:

    I’m amazed by your blog. It’s impressive !!!!!
    I love “The Men We Became”. You have the impression to speak with Rob Littell.
    You are with John at Brown, in Europe, at Hyannis and Martha’s Vineyard. You know their friends.
    The first meeting with Carolyn funny. The way John presents her and speak about her, we feel she was special. Her nap during a football game, her calls to know the kellogs of the children for the holidays, when she comforts Frannie when she miss her children. You want to be friend with Carolyn. At the end, you lost your closest friends too.

    • tmb1975 says:

      Thank you! I agree – the book was very good and really made you feel like you knew them. It was so sad at the end. 😦

Comments are closed.