Remembering Carolyn’s future

Well everyone, the time has come to bring Remembering Carolyn to a close.  I had started this blog as an alternative to the Facebook page, because it’s not always easy to view photos on there.  It’s not user-friendly and tends to be slow and tedious.

My material has run out and I’d never intended this to go on indefinitely like Ultimate Carolyn.

One thing you do not have to worry about is Remembering Carolyn being deleted.  Unless something very strange occurs like WordPress goes out of business, Remembering Carolyn will stay up as a resource for Carolyn fans.

Lisa from Simply Carolyn, if you’re out there, thank you so much for the treasure trove of Carolyn photos and information that you provided for so long.  If not for you, I wouldn’t have most of these.

And I’d like to extend a huge thank you to the readers and followers of this blog for taking the time to stop by and comment and say such nice things.

If anything new comes out like a book or some previously unseen photographs, I will be sure to update Remembering Carolyn.

For now, I will probably turn off the comments as there is always spam to go through on the dashboard of the blog.  If the blog is updated, I will turn the comments back on.

Finally, Carolyn, John and Lauren, you are all missed so much.


This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Remembering Carolyn’s future

  1. Jacki says:

    Iam so sad I won’t be getting my RC emails everyday. I looked so forward to it.
    Thank you soooooo much for caring and doing this blog. It’s amazing and perfect. CBK would blush! Keep us posted on ur life and any new info!!!!!!! I’d love to see an email once and awhile.
    Thanx x 100000!!!
    Oxoxoxoxoooo
    Jacquelyn

  2. susan says:

    Beautiful and commendable work, my friend.

  3. Helen says:

    Absolutely adored this site. Thank you so much for all your hard work throughout it.

  4. Julia says:

    1000 thanks from germany for this wonderful blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. tmb1975 says:

    Thanks for your support, Jacki, Susan, Helen and Julia!

Comments are closed.